top of page

Bucs begin making roster cuts

Updated: Sep 5, 2020

Today the Bucs began making roster cuts ahead of Saturday's 4 pm deadline. The Bucs will need to waive 27 players to get down to the 53-man roster while still being able to designate 16 players to this year's practice squad. Per Greg Auman, Tampa Bay have parted ways with 9 players, one of which was kicker Matt Gay which leaves Ryan Succop being named the starting kicker.

Among the other 8 players that were waived are RB's Dare Ogunbowale and Raymond Calais, TE Tanner Hudson, S D'Cota Dixon, WR Cyril Grayson, QB Reid Sinnett, DT Kyle Love, and OL Nick Leverett. Stay tuned as Saturday's 4pm deadline will be here and gone before we know it.

1 PM Update:

According to Nick Sitro's Twitter list (posted at 11:37), Bucs also parted ways with WR Spencer Schnell, WR Bryant Mitchell, WR Josh Pearson, WR/TE Cody McElroy, S Javon Hagan, WR Herb Miller, CB Mazzi Wilkins, DL Benning Potoa'e, and LB Noah Dawkins.

55 views0 comments


bottom of page